The search for Ufford’s lost manor continues over the weekend of Saturday February 29 and Sunday March 1.
Members of Langdyke’s History and Archaeology group (HAG) will be resuming their work in a bid to find out more about the site at Downhall Wood in Ufford.
The area appears to be the site of a manor house abandoned in the late 1600’s and now completely hidden above ground.
Anyone interested should meet at at Torpel cabin at 9.30 on the Saturday, with the intention to finish at 4.30. Sunday meet at 10.00 and finish for 4.00.
All are welcome for all or part of either day, though please book in advance to allow for planning. No previous experience required and all equipment supplied, just bring enthusiasm and a packed lunch!!
Refreshments available at Torpel cabin. There is no shelter at the wood so please dress appropriately.
There may well be a video research student along from York University.
You can contact Mike Clatworthy on 01780 764062. Alternatively email: email@example.com